Animal Rebellion: Bloody Action Munich

On Thursday, July 16, early in the morning, activists of Animal Rebellion will demonstrate to the staff of the Bavarian State Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Forestry how much bloodshed is responsible for the current livestock farming. In a spectacular way, we will show what costs are hidden behind the products, which are displayed en masse in the counters of supermarkets or at the butchers "of our trust": violence against animals, human rights violations, the destruction of our livelihood and liters of blood.

The status quo in the animal industry is shocking: in order to maximize profits in food production, animals are subjected to methodically torturous procedures and slaughtered in pain, employees are ruthlessly exploited, fragile ecosystems are destroyed and the spread of pandemics is encouraged. How could this happen? Animal Rebellion calls for a fundamental change in agriculture with subsidies for the conversion of farms to truly sustainable and organic farming 🧑‍🌾

Humans are not dependent on the consumption of animal bodies and their milk and eggs (among others) for a healthy lifestyle. There is no need to consume animals or animal products - and thus there is no justification for the toxic system of the animal industry!

Animal Rebellion is primarily aimed at all decision-makers the Ministry of Agriculture who can facilitate a shift towards plant-based organic farming. But also to the Federal Government and all those with political decision-making power, as well as to civil society, whose enormous demand for the cheapest animal products makes this system possible. We demand appropriate measures from the economy, politics and lobby to finally put an end to the systematic exploitation of humans, animals and the environment by industry. We demand a sustainable agricultural turnaround now!

Tell the truth! Act now!
It will be colorful, it will be creative, it will be shocking 🌈😍💀

The protest is registered up to 1000 people.

Date

16 Jul 2020

Time

07:00 - 08:00

More Info

Facebook-Event

Location

Landwirtschaftsministerium
Ludwigstr. 2, München
Facebook-Event

Leave a Comment

Animal Rebellion: Bloody Action Munich

Am Donnerstag, den 16. Juli, werden Aktivist:innen von Animal Rebellion den Mitarbeiter:innen des bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Forsten am frühen Morgen eindrucksvoll demonstrieren, wie viel Blutvergießen die derzeitige Nutztierhaltung zu verantworten hat. Auf spektakuläre Weise werden wir vor Augen führen, welche Kosten sich hinter den Produkten verbergen, die massenhaft in den Theken der Supermärkte oder beim Metzger „unseres Vertrauens“ ausliegen: Gewalt gegen Tiere, Menschenrechtsverletzungen, die Zerstörung unser aller Lebensgrundlagen und literweise Blut.

Der Status quo in der Tierindustrie ist schockierend: zugunsten der Profitmaximierung in der Lebensmittelerzeugung werden Tiere methodisch qualvollen Prozeduren unterzogen und unter Schmerzen geschlachtet, die Mitarbeiter:innen werden schonungslos ausgebeutet, fragile Ökosysteme werden zerstört und die Verbreitung von Pandemien begünstigt. Wie konnte das nur passieren? Animal Rebellion fordert eine grundlegende Veränderung in der Landwirtschaft mit Subventionen für die Umwandlung von landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben hin zu einem wirklich nachhaltigen und biologischen Ackerbau 🧑‍🌾

Der Mensch ist für eine gesunde Lebensweise auf den Verzehr tierischer Körper und ihrer Milch und Eier (u.a.) nicht angewiesen. Es gibt keine Notwendigkeit, Tiere und tierische Produkte zu konsumieren – und damit fehlt jegliche Rechtfertigung für das toxische System der Tierindustrie!

Animal Rebellion richtet sich in erster Linie an alle Entscheidungsträger:innen im Landwirtschaftsministerium, die einen Wandel hin zu einer pflanzenbasierten biologischen Landwirtschaft ermöglichen können. Aber auch an die Bundesregierung und alle mit politischer Entscheidungsmacht sowie die Zivilgesellschaft, die durch ihre enorme Nachfrage nach billigsten tierischen Produkten dieses System erst ermöglicht. Wir fordern von Wirtschaft, Politik und Lobby geeignete Maßnahmen, um der systematischen Ausbeutung von Mensch, Tier und Umwelt durch die Industrie endlich ein Ende zu setzen. Wir fordern eine nachhaltige Agrarwende jetzt!

Sagt die Wahrheit! Handelt jetzt!
Es wird bunt, es wird kreativ, es wird schockierend 🌈😍💀

Die Demo ist für bis zu 1000 Menschen angemeldet.

Datum

16 Jul 2020

Uhrzeit

07:00 - 08:00

Mehr Informationen

Facebook-Event

Ort

Landwirtschaftsministerium
Ludwigstr. 2, München
Facebook-Event

Schreibe einen Kommentar